County Commission



As one of the only few counties in Alabama with two jurisdictional sections, Coffee County Commission strives to meet the expectations of all its citizens and the great State of Alabama.

Our Website is structured to provide residents, visitors and businesses with an excellent base of information. New residents will find instructions on services such as registering a vehicle, property tax, residential utilities and trash collection.


Our commitment to you is that we will remain "uniquely traditional" yet "progressively focused."

Dean Smith

IMG_0046District 1 Commissioner, Chairman

Kim Ellis

IMG_0009PDistrict 2 Commissioner

Sonny Moore

Sonny Moore Opens in new windowDistrict 3 Commissioner

Frank Britt

Al Britt, Commissioner District 4District 4 Commissioner

Jimmy E. Jones

IMG_0021District 5 Commissioner

Jim Thompson

IMG_0019District 6 Commissioner

Tom Grimsley

IMG_0042District 7 Commissioner